Life Drawing – 8 & 15 March

We have the same model for two weeks with usual format, 20 mins warm-up then a longer post.  I did all drawings with white chalk on black A1 sugar paper.

I am quite happy with the drawings in week 1.  I think I got the proportion and solidity right.  However, I am not particular happy with the hatching.  They can be a bit tidier.

In week 2, I experimented using different weight of the lines.  I am particular pleased with the result on the right leg of the model of the short post.  It shows exactly the light from the lower right angle.  I was struggling with the right leg of the longer post.  I am still not happy with the hatching.

DSCN0830

Week 1 20 min post

DSCN0831

Week 1 long post

DSCN0832

week 2 20 mins

DSCN0833

Week 2 long post

2 thoughts on “Life Drawing – 8 & 15 March

Leave a comment