View from Room 315 Hotel Columba, Inverness

This is a watercolour sketch based on a recently sketch of my recent touring holiday in Scotland.  The original sketch was done in our room in a late afternoon.  A bird flew in front of the window just the moment I had enough.  I couldn’t resist of adding it into the picture.  I was thinking of develop the original sketch into a painting and playing with the composition.  I tried a tighter crop but people think the original one is better.  Not quite make up my mind as I don’t know what to do with the left bottom corner.

dscn1717

2 thoughts on “View from Room 315 Hotel Columba, Inverness

Leave a Reply

