Garden Produce

The watercolour sketches are directly on my 5″x8″ Moleskine watercolour journey.  I read a lot bad reviews of it online.  Initially I do feel it is not as good as watercolour paper.  Yesterday I tried it with very wet application and was presently surprised that the result was far better than tinting it.  The sketches are Mountain Magic tomatoes and Blenheim Orange apples from my garden.  This is also the first time I sketched with watercolour without pencil underdrawing.

DSCN1144DSCN1145

3 thoughts on “Garden Produce

Leave a Reply

