Life Drawing – 30/06/15

This is the last session of life drawing class of this term until September after Summer holiday.

Because we knew beforehand the same model would come, I prepared the underdrawing and ground based on the last weeks sketch and refined it in the class.  The first image below is the underdrawing with charcoal on A3 cartridge paper.  The colour one is acrylic done in 3 x 15 minutes sessions.  It is not complete but the tutor suggested I left it as it was as a record of what I had done in a time-boxed exercise.  I think I got the form more or less right but the front head was too pink.  I also would like to improve my brush work.  It is too messy.  However, it is a good exercise and I look forward to the next term.

IMG_0446 IMG_0448

Leave a Reply

