Live drawing (02-06-15)

Same format today, 20 mins warm-up following by a long post with a coffee break in the middle.

The first one is charcoal on A2 cartridge paper and the second one pencil on A2 cartridge paper.  I am happier with short post.  Don’t know why.  I am quite happy with the charcoal drawing, particular the legs.  I think I got the foreshortening right.  I like the texture of the torso too.

I am not too happy with the long pencil drawing.  I marked the shape before coffee break but unfortunately the model moved her legs afterwards.  I just couldn’t get them right.

IMG_0407 IMG_0409

Leave a Reply

