Live Drawing (05-05-15)

Today is the same format, 20 min warmup followed by a longer pose with a tea break in the middle. In the warmup session, the model is standing up leaning forward on his walking stick.  I think I got the body mass OK.  I quite like the fro hand but the head could be more defined.  The drawing is charcoal on A2 cartridge paper.

20 min charcoal on A2 paper

20 min charcoal on A2 paper

IMG_0364 In the second session, the model is sitting leaning back on the armless sofa.  I only draw the head and upper body using charcoal on A2 cartridge paper.  He is fairly muscular.  I think the left shoulder is too small.  The right side is better proportioned.  I don’t think I got the likeness but the facial features are more less right.

Leave a Reply

