Part 3, Project 1 ex 2 Larger observational study of an individual tree

Now spend more time really looking at a tree in detail

The following are both on cartridge A3 paper.  The conifer is at my back garden.  It is a jungle out there.  I think I have captured the spirit but not too happy with the leaves.  The distant oak is at my local park.  It is very tall and with a lot of young leaves.  I included the lady and her push chair at foot of the tree to show the scale.  I added the colours in with colour pencils at home after finished the initial drawing in the park.  I am not sure the distant tree met the exact exercise brief.

conifer in back garden

conifer in back garden

Oak in local park from far distance

Oak in local park from far distance

Leave a Reply

