Part 2, Project 6 ex 5 Mixed media

revision

revision

IMG_0326

Initial drawing

 

This is a chair drawing with graphite pencil and oil pastel on A2 cartridge paper.  I’ve not done much of the experiments suggested.  I am quite pleased with the composition.  The end result is more or less I envisaged.  I am pleased with the mixed of the two media together, particular graphite pencil gave a darker tone.   However, I don’t think I am adventurous enough.  Also, using a colour paper may give a more finished feel.

I looked at the drawing again today and decided to darken the background wall to give the radiator a more defined edge.  I also darken the bookcase and the left bottom floor so that the chair and the hanging rug stand out a little.  I am happier with the revision.

IMG_0324

Graphite pencil underdrawing

 

Leave a Reply

