Part 2, Project 6 ex 1 Quick sketches around the house (con’t)

I’ve drawn the door again.  I think I got the perspective more or less right this time but the tones were still not all correct.

I sat on a child size low chair in the living room looking out from the door to the hallway, light from the left-hand-side internal door and windows through the porch, the mirror in the hall with reflection of a bookcase in the living room.  There were light from the right side through the kitchen and the top of the stair.

My tutor had remarked in the report of my first submission that I should draw to the edges of the paper.  She said the background was as important as the subject.  I did not disagree with her.  I have drawn to the edges even before receiving her report when I felt it was the right thing to do.  I left empty space by choice.  It may be a cultural difference.  For me, empty space is as important as the subject and background.

home 8

6 thoughts on “Part 2, Project 6 ex 1 Quick sketches around the house (con’t)

Leave a Reply

